Volume 3 of Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs will come out on Friday, November 13th. You can listen to two songs now, "Peace In The Valley" and "There's a First Time For Everything."

Unearthed from a cache of home demos and reel-to-reel recordings, Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs is the second release of archival music from the vault of Gillian Welch and David Rawlings. This remarkable 48 song collection, spread over three volumes, was recorded between the making of Time (The Revelator) and Soul Journey. It is an intimate glimpse at the artist’s sketchbook, containing some lifelong themes as well as some flights of fancy.

Volumes 1 & 2 of Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs are out now on all music streaming services as well as a digital download.

Acony Records is delighted to announce the forthcoming release of the Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs box set.
Available exclusively from the Acony Records Online Store.